varje resa behöver ett sound-track

En vän som står mig nära skickade ett mail idag:

"Varje resa behöver ett sound-track, vill du överväga den här till din?"

Bebo Norman - Tip of my heart:

It's on the tip of my heart, the words to say
But I fall apart and I walk away
There's an angry world pressed against my back
And at every turn I keep looking back

And I know you promise me
Love through eternity
So why can't I just hold on

I want to live, I want to love
But I'm afraid my simple faith will never be enough
I want to laugh, I want to be set free
And let you hold all that my soul has deep inside of me
But I don't know where to start
It's on the tip of my heart

So would you take my hand, because I'm sinking in
To this life I've made, but don't understand
The clock moves so slowly, but time goes so fast
In this whirlwind world that will never last

This love you're giving me
It's not just make believe
Help me just to hold one

I want to live, I want to love
But I'm afraid my simple faith will never be enough
I want to laugh, I want to be set free
And let you hold all that my soul has deep inside of me
But I don't know where to start
It's on the tip of my heart

You open the sky, and open my eyes
And all my fears are scattered away
So I walk in grace, because I've seen your face
You are all that matters to me
So I'm gonna live, I'm gonna love
I'm not afraid because your grace will always be enough
I'm gonna laugh, I'm gonna be set free
And let you hold all that my soul has deep inside of me

You have shown me where to start
It's on the tip of my heart






det handlar inte om en semestertripp. de har jag faktiskt gjort alldeles tillräckligt av i sommar. (extremt tacksam över att ha fått göra det dock, och bara vara ledig). men denna resa handlar om något annat. något jag försökt fly från i snart ett år. det är på ett sätt en jätteutmaning, samtidigt som det är lite läskigt om jag ska vara ärlig. jag vet att när jag vacklar och inte vet vilken fot jag ska stå på, eller när jag inte vet hur jag ska ta mig framåt, så finns Gud där.

nu vet jag även att någon mer gör det.
tack.

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress:

URL:

Kommentar:

Trackback